WWW Wednesdays (April 25)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers this week:

What are you currently reading? Currently I am reading The Thirty-Nine Steps by John Buchan. I am about half-way through it and pretty much enjoying it. There are several movie versions of this story which have been made,  but the only one I have seen is the Alfred Hitchcock one, which I don’t remember much of. According to one of my friends today, it is not a very good representation of the story, so it’s good that I don’t remember much of it.

What did you recently finish reading? Two books I finished in the past week are Behemoth (Scott Westerfeld) and The Martian Chronicles (Ray Bradbury). Behemoth is the second in Westerfeld’s Leviathan trilogy. Hopefully I’ll get the third one, Goliath, soon. It’s a very good series and I’ve really been enjoying the steampunk theme and imagery. I loved The Martian Chronicles and am wondering why it took me so long to getting around to reading it. I recently saw a graphic novel version of it at Chapters that I’m tempted to go and buy.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m thinking about reading The Book Thief (Markus Zusak) next, although I haven’t really decided. I also have some other books on the go that need to be finished, so I’ll see where my mood takes me.