Bookmark Monday – Spring (April 13)

bookmark-mondayBookmark Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Aloi from guiltless reading. Take a picture of one of your favourite bookmarks, post it on your blog, and head over to guiltless reading to share a link to your post. I haven’t done one of these for a while, but I figured it was time to join in again.

It seems that spring is finally in the air. Although there is still a fair amount of snow on the ground, each day it is becoming less and less. It was a long winter, but it’s great now to hear the birds in the morning, even when they start some days at 5am! So, I figured I would share a picture of a couple of spring themed bookmark I found online, to try and hurry along the process. I’m actually looking forward to getting out and doing some yard work soon, because it will be a nice change from snowblowing and shovelling!

spring

4 thoughts on “Bookmark Monday – Spring (April 13)

  1. So pretty! Loved them 🙂 I hope it’s more warm today over there, we don’t really have spring here (at the Caribbean), just warm weather…sometimes I even wish for snow! But I can relate to birds, I love hearing them, just not at 5 am on my window hehe

    • Thanks, it has been warmer today and more of the snow has shifted. I don’t mind the snow when it first comes, but after almost five months of it being around enough is enough. Do you ever get snow where you live? I grew up in Scotland where there wasn’t much snow, but there was lots of rain!

Leave a Reply

