Booking Through Thursday – Recommended (April 9)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday poses the following question:

Do you read books recommended by friends? Or do you prefer to find your own books to read.

The easiest answer to this is a bit of both. I mostly enjoy finding my own books, but I also like it when I receive recommendations from others.

If a friend recommends a book to me I try my best to check it out. I often recommend books to my friends, so the least I can do is listen to what they suggest as well. Most of my reading friends know my taste in books anyway, so it’s not very often that the recommended book is a dud.

Very occasionally there will be a book recommended to me that I can’t finish, but that’s a rare occurrence. Also, there have been times when I’ve dreaded reading a recommendation only to discover that it was a really good read. Following through on others’ recommendations also helps me to tackle books that I may never have thought of reading.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday – Recommended (April 9)

Leave a Reply

