Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR List (March 17)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a different topic is posted inviting the participants to come up with a list of ten things to do with the topic.

This week’s topic is: ‘Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List’. These are all books that are unread on my shelf – some from a few years ago, others fairly recently – but they are all ones that I would like to read soon! We’ll see how many I actually do manage to read in the near future.

IMG_2427[1]

  1. Blue Gold – Clive Cussler, with Paul Kemprecos
  2. If I Had Lunch with C. S. Lewis: Exploring the Ideas of C. S. Lewis on the Meaning of Life – Alister E. McGrath
  3. Shadows on the Grass – Isak Dinesen (Karen Blixen)
  4. Burmese Days – George Orwell
  5. The Return of the Prodigal Son: A Story of Homecoming – Henri J.M. Nouwen
  6. Soccer Men: Profiles of the Rogues, Geniuses, and Neurotics Who Dominate the World’s Most Popular Sport – Simon Kuper
  7. Silence – Shusaku Endo
  8. The Last Eyewitness: The Final Week – Chris Seay, David Capes
  9. Spiritual Rhythm: Being with Jesus Every Season of Your Soul – Mark Buchanan
  10. Convictions Matter: The Function of Salvation Army Doctrines – Ray Harris

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Spring TBR List (March 17)

    • I have had Silence on my shelf for too long. I keep meaning to get to it but never do. I really should, because I’ve enjoyed other stuff by Endo that I have read. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

