Lent 2015 – Day 8

Again this evening I was going through some of my old journals and realised that I forgot that yesterday was the sixth anniversary of when I became a vegetarian. I just could not see any reason for ever going back to meat eating again. It is who I am now. It’s quite easy being a vegetarian really, once you get used to it.

It’s interesting reading things that I wrote a few years ago – some of the things that seemed so important at the time, just seem so trivial now, but I guess that’s how life goes sometimes. There was one quote from The Sacred Way by Tony Jones that I wrote down more than once, so I guess it had impact on me. It’s from page 19 of that book and, in reality, it is true:

sacredwayjourneyquote.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

