Booking Through Thursday – Weeding (Jan 8)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday poses the following questions:

Do you ever weed out unwanted books from your library? And if so, what do you do with them?

At least twice a year I critically examine my bookshelves to see if there are any books I no longer want or require. Sometimes they are books that I no longer require, perhaps old textbooks I’ll never reference again, or maybe a book I bought on a whim and discovered it wasn’t the book I thought it was.

I’ll do one of two things with the books I weed out. I’ll box them up for either the SA Thrift Store or to take to Bearly Used Books in Parry Sound for credit. On a rare occasion, I may give the book away to someone I know who likes the writer. I’m not that keen on getting rid of books, but sometimes I’ll find a few that I just don’t want to have around any more.

Leave a Reply

