WWW Wednesdays (Oct 1)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

1929What are you currently reading? As usual, I have quite a few books on the go at the moment, but the one I’m enjoying the most just 1929 – A Crisis that Shaped The Salvation Army’s Future by John Larsson. It is a fascinating account of the events of 1929, when a constitutional crisis eventually led to the removal of the General of The Salvation Army. I’m actually enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would.

essentials of christian experience thumbsilver sixWhat did you recently finish reading? I finished a couple of books this week – Essentials of Christian Experience (Frederick Coutts) and The Silver Six (A.J. Lieberman and Darren Rawlings). Although they are very different books one a theology book, the other a graphic novel – they were both very decent reads.

stardustWhat do you think you’ll read next? If I don’t concentrate on trying to finish some of the books I’ve started, I might be tempted to start on Stardust by Neil Gaiman. It has been sitting unread on my shelf for far too long now!

Leave a Reply

