Booking Through Thursday – Shakespeare (Sept 25)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday poses the following questions:

Okay, show of hands … who has read Shakespeare OUTSIDE of school required reading? Do you watch the plays? How about movies? Do you love him? Think he’s overrated?

I haven’t read very much Shakespeare outside of what I read at school, although I do have the obligatory one volume Complete Works of Shakespeare on my bookshelf. I have never seen any of the plays live, although I would like to take the opportunity at some time. I have watched and enjoyed some of the movies and have a couple of them in my collection. I don’t think he is over-rated, but I can’t say that reading him is high up on my list of priorities right now, either. I have been enjoying the recent series of William Shakespeare’s Star Wars books, but that probably doesn’t really count 🙂

2 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Shakespeare (Sept 25)

  1. I sold my Complete Works (the Pelican edition, my professor’s favorite) after I took the class. I liked it just fine, but it is such a large class at my university that the book has an unbeatable resale value!

    • If it was just going to sit on your shelf, then it was probably worth getting some money for it instead. My copy is a Wordsworth Edition that cost me $9.99.

Leave a Reply

