WWW Wednesdays (Sept 24)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

madame jeanne guyonWhat are you currently reading? Among other things, I am still reading Madame Jeanne Guyon: Her Autobiography (Condensed and Modernized by Jan Johnson) for the Renovaré Book Club. I am finding it quite enjoyable so far and am slowly starting to get into some of the group discussions. There are still four weeks of reading left with this book before moving onto the next book in the group.

amulet 6What did you recently finish reading? The only book I finished this week was an ARC of Amulet, Vol. 6: Escape from Lucien by Kazu Kibuishi. It was a while since I had read the first 5 books in the series, so it took me some time to work out what was going on, but I got there eventually! The book had an open ending, so I guess that Vol. 7 is on the way. It has been a decent series of graphic novels so far.

risen empireWhat do you think you’ll read next? With Sci-Fi Month not far away now, I need to get into some of the Sci-Fi books on my shelf that I haven’t got round to reading yet. So I may make a start on The Risen Empire by Scott Westerfeld. It is the first book of two in his Succession series and looks like it should be a good read.

Leave a Reply

