WWW Wednesdays (September 17)

www_wednesdays43It has been over a year since I took part in this weekly meme, so I figured it was time to get back to it again.

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

madame jeanne guyonWhat are you currently reading? I just started reading Madame Jeanne Guyon: Her Autobiography (Condensed and Modernized by Jan Johnson). I recently joined the Renovaré Book Club and this is the first book of five I will get to read as part of this. I haven’t been part of something like this before, but am really looking forward to it. This should be a fairly decent read by the looks of it.

last temptationWhat did you recently finish reading? The last book I finished was an ARC of Neil Gaiman’s the Last Temptation 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition by Neil Gaiman, Alice Cooper, and Michael Zulli. It was a decent graphic novel based on an Alice Cooper album from the mid-90’s. It is due for release in late October, so that gives me plenty of time to get my review written.

hollow city thumbWhat do you think you’ll read next? I haven’t quite decided, because I have a number of different books on the go. One that I’d like to get read soon is Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. It’s the second book in Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. I really enjoyed the first one, so I’m looking forward to this one as well.

Leave a Reply

