Top Ten Tuesday – Summer TBR List (June 17)

TTT3WTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a different topic is posted inviting the participants to come up with a list of ten things to do with the topic.

This week’s topic is ‘Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR list’. These are some of the books I’d like to read this summer. Most of them are new to me, but there are a couple of rereads. I’d love to get through them all, but hopefully I’ll get at least half of them read!

IMG_0137

  1.  The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien
  2. Fragile Things – Neil Gaiman
  3. Mudhouse Sabbath – Lauren F. Winner
  4. The Island of the Women – George Mackay Brown
  5. Creative Ministry – Henri J.M. Nouwen
  6. Tales from Moominvalley – Tove Jansson
  7. William Shakespeare’s The Empire Striketh Back – Ian Doescher
  8. Hollow City – Ransom Riggs
  9. Life With God – Richard J. Foster
  10. Tell It Slant – Eugene H. Peterson
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Summer TBR List (June 17)

    • Thanks. I try to read The Hobbit at least once every two years. It’s my favourite book of all time. I need to read Hollow City soon before I forget what the first book was about! I recently read the Miss Peregrine graphic novel to refresh my memory.

Leave a Reply

