Lent 2014 – Day 11

I spent today at a day of reflection/retreat with a small group of officers from around Ontario. It was a day that I really needed and am grateful for the opportunity to have done so.

I have come away with a sense of refreshment, as well as assurance. I have some thoughts that I can process on the way home tomorrow. One of the most meaningful moments of the day was a group lectio divina around Psalm 63:1-8, which left me with the invitation to remember that God has always been there, even in the times when I haven’t necessarily felt that he was, and that he has never let me down thus far in my life. I need to now work on returning the favour!

As well as the moments of reflection, it was really great to catch up with friends I haven’t seen for a long time. So, I need to thank everyone who made this opportunity available to me.

Leave a Reply

