Fifth Anniversary

veggie memeFive years ago today I became a vegetarian. It hardly seems that long, but that is the day I gave up eating meat forever. I blogged HERE about some of my reasons at the time and those reasons are still very valid for me, which is why I will never go back to eating meat. The rest of the family still haven’t joined me, but that’s OK. Pamela does enjoy some of the veggie recipes I try from time to time, though.

Over the past few years some people have tried to convince me that it’s not good for me, but I haven’t heard any convincing arguments yet, Besides, my health is probably a lot better now than it was 5 years ago. Someone at church even tried to convince me that being a vegetarian wasn’t honouring God. I failed to see any logic in his arguments and still can’t!

If you are interested in exploring the idea of vegetarianism, I’m willing to talk to you about why I made that choice. Also here are a few of my favourite veggie websites:

Leave a Reply

