Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books I Read in 2013 (Dec 31)

TTT3WTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a different topic is posted inviting the participants to come up with a list of ten things to do with the topic.

This week’s topic is: ‘Top Ten Books I Read In 2013’. This week I read 84 books, which was one more than in 2012. I read some really good ones and discovered a few new to me authors. There were not too many that I didn’t enjoy too much, but there were a few. After much deliberation I managed to narrow the best of to the following ten, which are not in any specific order, but they are probably the ten I enjoyed the most:

  1. The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson
  2. The October Country – Ray Bradbury
  3. Amped – Daniel H. Wilson
  4. What We Talk About When We Talk About God – Rob Bell
  5. Before I Go To Sleep – S.J. Watson
  6. Imperfect Harmony: Finding Happiness Singing with Others – Stacy Horn
  7. 11/22/63 – Stephen King
  8. Babette’s Feast – Isak Dineson/Karen Blixen
  9. The Question That Never Goes Away – Philip Yancey
  10. Unholy Night – Seth Grahame-Smith

I hope that 2014 is as good a reading year as 2013 was. Happy New Year to all!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books I Read in 2013 (Dec 31)

Leave a Reply

