Top Ten Tuesday – Winter TBR List (Dec 10)

TTT3WTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a different topic is posted inviting the participants to come up with a list of ten things to do with the topic.

This week’s topic is: ‘Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR’. I haven’t done a top ten for a few months and I think the last one I did was my Fall TBR list, which didn’t work out too well – I only read one of them. My winter list is very dependent on whether I get any of the books on my Christmas wishlist or not. So, I’ll stick to books I already have, acknowledging that this may change in a couple of weeks time.

DSCF2124

  1. Now and Forever: Somewhere a Band is Playing and Leviathan ’99 – Ray Bradbury
  2. So Yesterday – Scott Westerfeld
  3. Kidnapped – Robert Louis Stevenson
  4. The Idiot – Fyodor Dostoevsky
  5. The Living – Annie Dillard
  6. A Generous Orthodoxy – Brian McLaren
  7. Divergent – Veronica Roth
  8. From Eternity to Here – Frank Viola
  9. 1982 – Jian Ghomeshi
  10. Doctor Who: Shada – the Lost Adventure by Douglas Adams – Gareth Roberts

I’ve had quite a few of these books unread on my shelf for a number of years, so hopefully I’ll get through most of this pile by Springtime.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Winter TBR List (Dec 10)

  1. The Doctor Who/Douglas Adams title is really intriguing! I’ll have to check that one out. I’ve had Divergent on my shelf forever, it seems, but maybe I’ll finally read it too. Nice list — enjoy!

  2. Pingback: 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challege:Participation Post | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

