Sci-Fi Month

scifimonthI just signed up for an online event, Sci-Fi Month, that will be taking place in November. It is being hosted by Rinn at Rinn Reads. If you are interested head over there to see how you can be a part of this. A large number of bloggers and authors will be participating and it promises to be an exciting month. Each participant can decide how much or little they want to do to be a part of it.

I am hoping to contribute about ten posts to the month and have a few ideas in mind. I’d like to do at least one giveaway, hopefully in connection with the 50th anniversary of Doctor, which is scheduled to happen in November as well. Other than that, other post ideas have include Ray Bradbury, C.S. Lewis’s Cosmic Trilogy, and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. It should b a fun month, so if sci-fi is your thing then maybe you should consider being part of it too.

Hopefully by the time October comes around I’ll have more of handle on what I’m going to do. I’ll try to post a schedule of my events here, but there will also be a schedule up at Rinn Reads before the event kicks off.

2 thoughts on “Sci-Fi Month

  1. I didn’t care for H. G. Wells The Time Machine or Island of Dr. Moreau but The Hitch Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy is on my list for this next year and I LOVE C. S. Lewis. I may have to give Cosmic Trilogy a look see! 🙂

    • I think that the Cosmic Trilogy has been hugely under-rated, probably because it was a genre that wasn’t associated with Lewis, but I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you enjoy The Hitchhiker’s Guide. I haven’t read it for a few years, but it’s up there among my favourites. Thanks for stopping by and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

