WWW Wednesdays (July 17)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

I missed out on doing this last week, so here are my answers for the past two weeks:

100 year old manWhat are you currently reading? I just started The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson. I picked it up last week and I’m not very far into it yet, but I know that I’m going to enjoy it.

amulet 3flute playerimperfect harmonyWhat did you recently finish reading? I’ve finished three books in the past couple of weeks: Amulet, Book 3: The Cloud Searchers (Kazu Kibuishi), The Flute Player (Shawn Mihalik), and Imperfect Harmony: Finding Happiness Singing with Others (Stacy Horn). The first one is the third book in a series of graphic novels that I’ve been reading my way through. The second one is a novella I won in a recent giveaway. It was a fairly decent read and is worth checking out. The last book is one I received from Early Reviewers at LibraryThing. It was a great read and I hope to have my review up in the next few days.

in the first circleWhat do you think you’ll read next? I’m hoping to finally get around to reading In the First Circle by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn. It has been on my TBR pile for a long time. I think that so far it has been the size of the book, along with the large number of Russian names and characters, that has prevented me from reading it.

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays (July 17)

Leave a Reply

