WWW Wednesdays (May 29)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

birthdays of a princesssuper popWhat are you currently reading? I just started Birthdays of a Princess by Helga Zeiner. It’s one I’m reading for Partners in Crime Tours and I’ll be hosting it on tour here in July. I also began reading Super Pop!: Pop Culture Top Ten Lists to Help You Win at Trivia, Survive in the Wild, and Make It Through the Holidays by Daniel Harmon, which I received through Early Reviewers at LibraryThing.

before i go to sleepamulet 1What did you recently finish reading? I finished a couple of books this week: Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson and Amulet, Book 1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi. The first one is an excellent debut novel that I highly recommend, whilst the second one is book one in a series of graphic novels that my daughter recommended I read. I think I’d like to continue with the series.

last jew of treblinkaWhat do you think you’ll read next? I have a few I need to finish, but I also borrowed The Last Jew of Treblinka by Chil Rajchman from the library. It’s not due back for another couple of weeks, but I’d like to get it read soon as well.

 

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays (May 29)

Leave a Reply

