Top Ten Tuesday – Covers (May 21)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a different topic is posted inviting the participants to come up with a list of ten things to do with the topic.

This week’s topic is ‘Top Ten Favorite Book Covers Of Books I’ve Read’. This is a relatively easy one for me, although I did have trouble narrowing it down to only ten! I got them all off of the shelf and took the following picture:

DSCF1023The books are as follows:

  1. The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien
  2. The Cosmic Trilogy – C.S. Lewis
  3. A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess
  4. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
  5. The Sisters Brothers – Patrick deWitt
  6. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter – Seth Grahame-Smith
  7. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs
  8. The Tales of Beedle the Bard – J.K. Rowling
  9. A Calendar of Love and Other Stories – George Mackay Brown
  10. Leviathan – Scott Westerfeld
5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Covers (May 21)

  1. I have Leviathan on my list too, but I prefer the hardcover edition. I haven’t read the Sisters Brothers, but I love the cover!

    • That little girl is a little freaky – the way she just floats in the air there 🙂 Thanks for
      dropping by.

    • Thanks. The Hobbit cover is one that Tolkien painted himself and is my favourite Hobbit cover. That copy is the first copy I owned from the early ’80s. I don’t read that one now as it is kind of falling apart. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

