WWW Wednesdays (May 15)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

jesus a theographymy first goaWhat are you currently reading? It’s the same answer as last week – I have a couple of books on the go at the moment: Jesus: A Theography (Leonard Sweet & Frank Viola) and My First Goal: 50 Players and the Goal that Marked the Beginning of Their Careers (Mike Brophy). The first one is a book I received for Christmas, the other is one I borrowed from the library last week.

moominpappas memoirsWhat did you recently finish reading? I took time off from the above two books to finish off Moominpappa’s Memoirs by Tove Jansson. I’m slowly working through the eight Moomin books at the moment. I read some of them at least 35 years ago and I’m enjoying revisiting them now.

What do you think you’ll read next? I haven’t quite decided yet, but I may start the new Frank Viola book, God’s Favorite Place on Earth, which came in the mail today, or I may start the next Moomin book. If I can’t choose, I might just start them both!

Leave a Reply

