WWW Wednesday (April 17)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

rise and fall of the bibleWhat are you currently reading? I’ve taken a break from Walden to read The Rise and Fall of the Bible: The Unexpected History of an Accidental Book by Timothy Beal, which I borrowed from the library last week. I’m over half-way through it and really enjoying it so far.

funny thing happened on the way to the futureWhat did you recently finish reading? I recently finished A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Future…: Twists and Turns and Lessons Learned by Michael J. Fox. It’s another book I borrowed from the library, which was an interesting little read, even though it was more directed towards recent graduates.

sacred wayWhat do you think you’ll read next? I’ll probably get back to Walden soon, but I’m also hoping to reread The Sacred Way: Spiritual Practices for Everyday Life by Tony Jones.

Leave a Reply

