WWW Wednesday (April 3)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

finn family moomintrollwaldenWhat are you currently reading? I have a couple of books on the go at the moment. I’m close to finishing off Finn Family Moomintroll by Tove Jansson, and I just started Walden by Henry David Thoreau. The first one is one I’m revisiting from my childhood, while the second one is on my list of 50 classics for The Classics Club.

last eyewitnessgod is on the crosscross the lineWhat did you recently finish reading? I managed to finish off three books this week: The Last Eyewitness: The Final Week – Chris Seay and David Capes; God is on the Cross: Reflections for Lent and Easter – Dietrich Bonhoeffer; Cross the Line – Jack Patterson. I’ll have a free e-book copy of the Patterson book to give away next Wednesday.

wednesday daughtersWhat do you think you’ll read next? I haven’t really decided, but I’d like to get back to reading The Wednesday Daughters by Meg Waite Clayton. I have a galley of this to read before it expires in about a month’s time.

 

Leave a Reply

