Booking Through Thursday – Current Events (February 28)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following:

One of those quick, easy questions that I ask periodically because the answer is always changing: What are you reading right now? (And, is it good? Would you recommend it? How did you choose it?)

black feathers largeI just started reading an ARC of Black Feathers by Joseph D’Lacey. So far so good, but I’m not that far into it. It’s too early to recommend it yet, but I think I’m going to enjoy it. I chose it for at least a couple of reasons – first of all, I was drawn to the cover when browsing titles at NetGalley, then, secondly, the quote from Stephen King on the front cover gave me the idea that I had to at least request it and see if I got approved for it. The quote is: ‘Joseph D’Lacey rocks!’ Fortunately, I did get approved for it and I hope to get a good chunk of it read this weekend.

2 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Current Events (February 28)

Leave a Reply

