WWW Wednesdays (February 20)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

more than just a gameWhat are you currently reading? I just started reading More Than Just a Game: Soccer vs. Apartheid: The Most Important Soccer Story Ever Told by Chuck Korr and Marvin Close. I borrowed this from our recently reopened library. It’s due back the end of next week, but I should have it done by then. I’m really enjoying it so far.

master and commanderface off at the alamoWhat did you recently finish reading? I finished a couple of books this week – Master and Commander by Patrick O’Brian, and Face-Off At The Alamo by Roy MacGregor. The first one was a book I got for Christmas and is the first in a series of 21 that I intend to eventually get through. The second one is one I got for review from Early Reviewers at LibraryThing. I should have a review up soon.

black feathersWhat do you think you’ll read next? I recently received an ARC of Black Feathers by Joseph D’Lacey from NetGalley that I think I might try next.

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays (February 20)

Leave a Reply

