WWW Wednesdays (February 13)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

What are you currently reading? I have a few books on the go right now:

  • Master and Commander by Patrick O’Brian – I’m about half-way through this one right now and am really enjoying it. There are 21 books in this series and I’d like to eventually read them all.
  • Jesus: A Theography by Frank Viola and Leonard Sweet. This is one I just started. I received it as a gift at Christmas and have been looking forward to getting to it.
  • God Is On The Cross by Dietrich Bonhoeffer. I got this as a galley from NetGalley earlier this week. It is a book of readings for Lent and Easter and I’m going to use it for my daily readings during this time. I’ll write a review after Easter.

What did you recently finish reading? The only book I finished this week was Pride and Prejudice by Jane austen, which I enjoyed more than I thought I would.

What do you think you’ll read next? Our local library reopened last week in a temporary location after almost 7 months of being closed, so I went to check it out and borrowed a couple of books – a graphic novel of Romeo and Juliet and More Than Just a Game by Chuck Korr and Marvin Close. So I should really move on to these next.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (February 13)

    • Yeah, I think I’ll have to try 3 or 4 a year for the next few years and I’ll get through them eventually. Thanks for dropping by.

  1. Pride & Prejudice is one of my favorite books, mostly and unsurprisingly perhaps because of Darcy or shall I say it became a favorite after watching Colin Firth play Darcy in the BBC miniseries 😉 Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

