Booking Through Thursday – Influence (February 7)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following:

Do other people influence what you choose to read? When a family member recommends something, or a friend says they hated a book you were planning to read … does it affect your reading choices?

I do value the opinion of some people. Usually if it is something my daughter has read I’ll check it out, although there are some that I know aren’t for me. There are also some friends, who I know have similar tastes to me, that I listen to for book recommendations. Sometimes, even when one of these people says that they didn’t enjoy a particular book, I’ll read it if it’s one I wanted to read anyway.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday – Influence (February 7)

  1. I also listen to people who have similar taste in books, and if they love a book, I will probably put in on my TBR pile.
    On the other hand, if I am not sure about a book, and they say they hate it or love it, that will probably influence my opinion,

    kind regards,

Leave a Reply

