Booking Through Thursday – On Loan (January 31)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following:

Do you lend your books? Are any out on loan right now? Do you have any that have been loaned to you? Do you put a time limit on these? Do you think people should make an effort to read the loaned book quickly?

I do lend out books from time to time, but I won’t loan them to anybody. I loan them to people who I know I can trust to look after them as I would. I probably have a few out on loan right now, but not too many. I sometimes borrow books from others, but not that often as I have so many of my own that I haven’t read.

I don’t put a time limit on the books I loan out and don’t really think that it is necessary, because I know and trust the people who have borrowed them. I don’t think that people have to read them any quicker than other books. Usually the books I loan out are ones I’ve read before anyway, so there’s no real hurry in getting them back.

I think it’s great to share books with others. My daughter is always loaning out books to her friends at school, but she also gets to borrow others in return. It works well for all concerned. Her set of Ember books have probably been read by at least a dozen different people (including me!).

2 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – On Loan (January 31)

Leave a Reply

