WWW Wednesdays (January 30)

www_wednesdays43To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are my answers for this week:

pride and prejudiceWhat are you currently reading? I am currently reading Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. I’m a little more than halfway through it. My to reasons for reading it are that Monday was the 200th anniversary of its publication, and I wanted to read this first before reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, which i figured would make more sense if I was familiar with the original. It’s fairly enjoyable, I guess, but not normally what I would choose to read.

11-22-63What did you recently finish reading? I recently finished 11/22/63 by Stephen King. It is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. It’s quite long, but really needed to be to do the story justice. However, it didn’t seem that long once I got into it.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m not that sure as it depends on when I get my current book finished. I’m going away this weekend to watch my daughter swim in a competition, then I’m off on retreat at the start of next week for 4 days in Niagara Falls. So, I’m hoping to get a few books read during that time.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (January 30)

Leave a Reply

