Teaser Tuesdays – Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (January 29)

tteTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here are my teasers for this week:

pride and prejudice and zombies largeIn describing to her all the grandeur of Lady Catherine and her mansion, which had received considerable improvements, including a grand dojo, and new quarters for her private guard of ninjas, Mr. Collins was happily employed until the gentlemen joined them; and he found in Mrs. Philips a very attentive listener, whose opinion of his consequence increased with what she heard, and who was resolving to retail it all among her neighbours as soon as she could. To the girls, who could not listen to their cousin without taking a silent inventory of the countless ways they could kill him, the interval of waiting appeared very long.

From pages 61-2 of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith. I bought this last year, but didn’t want to read it before first reading the original, which I am currently reading. It probably isn’t too popular with some lovers of all things Austen, but I think I might enjoy it! Time will tell.

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays – Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (January 29)

    • I was going to read it when I bought it last year, but I thought I should at least read the original first. I think I’ll enjoy/understand this one better when I have. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

