Booking Through Thursday – Soundtrack (January 24)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following:

Do you ever try to pair music with the book you’re reading? Play the movie soundtrack while reading the original book? Find mood music that fits with your story?

I like to listen to music when I read, but I don’t usually try and pair the music with whatever I’m reading. More than often, though, I’ll listen to something instrumental, so that my mind doesn’t start concentrating more on the song lyrics than the words of the book I’m reading. My favourite reading music includes Ennio Morricone, Cousin Silas, Arvo Part, and Vince Guaraldi. I rarely read in the quietness unless it’s something I’m having trouble concentrating on.

2 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Soundtrack (January 24)

Leave a Reply

