Project 52/1

Over the past few years I have attempted to do a project 365, which is taking a photo a day for a year. Most years I have failed to get beyond April. It always seems like a good idea at the time, but I’ve never ever managed to get through to the end of the year. This year, not surprisingly, I decided to give the project 365 thing a miss.

Instead I have signed up for a Project 52 group on flickr. This involves only posting one picture a week, which is less demanding than one a day. The particular group I have joined posts a theme for the week each Sunday and then you have to take a picture connected with that theme and post it. It’s not a closed group, so if you’re interested in joining check it out HERE.

The first theme this year was ‘Alive’, which I though was pretty hard for Elliot Lake in the middle of winter. So, I took some pictures of flames in our fireplace, which I guess you could call ‘living flames’. My favourite, which is the one I posted on the group page for this week, is below:

DSCF8619

Leave a Reply

