Bookmark Monday – The Hobbit (November 12)

Bookmark Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Aloi from guiltless reading. Take a picture of one of your favourite bookmarks, post it on your blog, and head over to guiltless reading to share a link to your post.

The first part of The Hobbit movie is only weeks away, but I’m not really looking forward to it too much. I don’t really trust Peter Jackson with what is my favourite book of all time. I’m sure it will probably be a spectacle, but will the real story still be in there? I’m not too sure, if it ends up the way The Lord of the Rings movies did. I will still go and see it, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it. Anyway, all of this is an intorduction to this week’s bookmark, which is one I just bought for my daughter, who just read the book for the first time:

3 thoughts on “Bookmark Monday – The Hobbit (November 12)

    • The copy on the left is my old battered original copy; the one on the right (with the greenish cover) is one I bought for my daughter a couple of years ago; then under the bookmark there is the graphic novel; under the graphic novel is a hardcover deluxe version with colour illustrations. I also bought the pen and bookmark combo for my daughter. She seemed to really enjoy it, but was surprised, I think, by how much longer it took her to read it than some of the books she normally reads. Hopefully your daughter enjoys it as well.

Leave a Reply

