WWW Wednesdays (October 17)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are this week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I finally got started on Sasha Plotkin’s Deceit by Vaughn Sherman. I’m hosting this book on a virtual tour for Partners in Crime Tours on November 8. It’s a cold war spy thriller, which is something I haven’t read for a while. It looks like it will be a decent read.

What did you recently finish reading? I finished off a couple of books this week:

Both of them were good in their own way. The Maurois one is one that I first read almost 40 years ago, when I was very young. The J.K. Rowling one was a definite departure from the Harry Potter books, but that was to be expected.

What do you think you’ll read next? I really haven’t thought much about it yet, but I may try Girl Meets God: On the Path to a Spiritual Life by Lauren Winner, then again, I may not!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (October 17)

  1. I bought Girl Meets God and have never read it. I’m not sure I even have it any more. I’ll be interested to see what you think.

    I’m really liking The Casual Vacancy and am blogging my reactions as I complete each section, and asking for people to share theirs. Feel free to come and join in!

    My WWWs: http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-october-17-2012/

    My Casual Vacancy blogging, part one: http://planetpooks.com/blogging-the-casual-vacancy-part-one/

Leave a Reply

