Booking Through Thursday – Burn (October 11)

There was no question last week, but I’m glad to see it is back now. This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following:

If your house was burning down and you could save just one book from your collection … what would it be? (And, for the purposes of this discussion, we’ll allow series to count as “one” long, multi-volume book.)

When I read this question first I had the image in my head of the lady in Fahrenheit 451 who decides that she has to burn with her books. I think that would be a bit harsh, but I would miss them (the books, that is). If I wasn’t allowed to count my Kobo as my answer, then I think I’d grab my dog-eared copy of The Hobbit. It’s the book that really sparked off my love of reading.

7 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Burn (October 11)

  1. I would choose “Little Women.” My grandparents gave it to me when I was 7 years old. (I am now 41) Have read that book so many times it is falling apart and my grandmother took me to Louisa May Alcott’s house when I was younger. I was in awe!

    • Yeah, I think most of us would try to look for that one ‘special’ book. It would be hard, though. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

