WWW Wednesdays (October 3)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are this week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I just started reading Comet in Moominland by Tove Jansson. I read this over 30 years ago and really loved the Moomins way back then. I just bought a few of the Moomin books from bookcloseouts and am hoping my kids will enjoy them too! I was reading Stephen King’s Night Shift, but it’s a book of short stories, so I’ll get back to it later.

What did you recently finish reading? I just finished reading an ARC of Dinner with Lenny: The Last Long Interview with Leonard Bernstein by Jonathan Cott. It’s a record of a 12 hour interview given by Bernstein about a year before his death. It was a very interesting read and well worth checking out when it becomes available early next year. I should have my review up in the next couple of days.

What do you think you’ll read next? I really should get started on Sasha Plotkin’s Deceit by Vaughn Sherman soon as I’m hosting it on a virtual tour next month. But I also just got the two books in Scott Westerfeld’s Succession series and I really want to read them as well. I’ll get them all read eventually, I hope!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (October 3)

    • I wasn’t sure if I would like Dinner with Lenny or not and took a chance on the ARC from NetGalley, but it really was worth it. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

