WWW Wednesdays (September 26)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are this week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I am currently reading Night Shift by Stephen King. It’s a collection of 20 of King’s best short horror stories, including Trucks, Children of the Corn, and The Lawnmower Man. It must be almost 30 years since I originally read this compilation, but I’m enjoying reading them again.

What did you recently finish reading? The only book I finished this week was Coraline by Neil Gaiman. It was a pretty good read and quite different from the movie, which was also quite good. I’ve been enjoying reading Gaiman lately and I have his Neverwhere to look forward to soon.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m still planning on reading Sasha Plotkin’s Deceit by Vaughn Sherman soon as I am hosting it on a virtual tour in early November, but there are also a number of other books waiting to be read which may get in the way of this one.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (September 26)

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed Coraline, I did, too, and I’m a really big Neil Gaiman fan 🙂 He’s actually my #1 fav author! I also need to read more of Stephen King, too!

    Here’s My WWW if you’d like to check it out.

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

