Musing Mondays (September 24)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s musing –courtesy ofhttp://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com– asks…

Do you have any hobbies outside of reading? Or do you collect anything?

My main hobbies, outside of reading, are music and movies. I play tuba in Toot Suite, our community concert band. I’ve been playing brass instruments since I was seven years old and still enjoy it. I also play bass guitar and would like to learn piano.

I collect movies and music as well. I used to buy lots of vinyl and cassettes, moved onto CDs when they came out, but now I tend to buy my music online for downloading. I miss LP covers – some of the cover art was awesome and the size of LPs offered a decent sized canvas. I have a good-sized U2 collection and have mostly everything they have release, including videos and DVDs.

We have tons of movies in our house as well, mainly ones we have bought on sale or previously viewed. We are still looking for someone to fill the void left by the demise of Blockbuster in Canada.

6 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (September 24)

  1. I love the title of yur band that is great! I used to play saxophone while I was in school, but I haven’t picked it up in a while because life takes up so much time and I really miss playing.

    • We have lots of fun. The band just started up about three years ago and we have lots of people like yourself, who haven’t played much since school, who have joined up and started playing again. Thanks for dropping by and I hope you find some time for the saxophone.

Leave a Reply

