WWW Wednesdays (September 12)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Here are this week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I just started reading The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I’ve been looking to read this for a while now, as it is on one of my reading challenges for this year. I haven’t got that much of it read yet, but so far it looks quite promising.

What did you recently finish reading? I finished three books this past week. First of all I finished Scott Westerfeld’s Blue Noon. This is book 3 in the Midnighters trilogy and brought the series to a satisfactory conclusion. Next I finished two books by S.M. Hall – Circle of Fire and Breaking the Circle. These are books 1 and 2 of the Maya Brown Missions, a series aimed at 12-15 year old girls. I received them both through LibrayThing Early Reviewers in exchange for a review of the second one. I’m hoping my daughter will read them soon as I think she will enjoy them.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m hoping to read Sasha Plotkin’s Deceit by Vaughn Sherman next. I’m hosting the tour of this book on my blog in October through Partners In Crime Tours, so I thought I should probably get it read soon. It’s a story of espionage set in the time of the Cold War and looks quite interesting. I guess I’ll find out soon.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (September 12)

  1. I loved The Graveyard Book! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts. I need to read more of Gaiman’s novels. I loved the illustrations in The Graveyard Book, too. It added to the overall mood.

Leave a Reply

