WWW Wednesdays (September 5)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

I didn’t post last week, because I was on holiday. So, this week’s answers cover a couple of weeks.

What are you currently reading? I’m juggling these three books at the moment:

Blue Noon – Scott Westerfeld. This is the third book in Westerfeld’s Midnighters trilogy. It’s a great series, especially if you like science fiction and fantasy.
15 Days of Prayer with Thomas Merton – Andre Gozier. I received a free e-book copy of this last week and I’m hoping this book will help me bring some focus back to my daily routine.
The God of Intimacy and Action: Reconnecting Ancient Spiritual Practices, Evangelism, and Justice – Tony Campolo and Mary Albert Darling. I bought this a few years ago, got it started, but never finished it. It probably wasn’t the right time to read it then, but I feel I could benefit from reading it now.

What did you recently finish reading? Since my last post I finished the following four books:

Touching Darkness – Scott Westerfeld. This is the second book in Westerfeld’s Midnighters trilogy.
The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien. I don’t need a reason to read this book, because it is my all-time favourite read, but I was reading it again as part of an online read-along.
Jewels – Lakisha Spletzer. I won an e-book copy of this in a recent giveaway. As I was on holiday and had my Kobo with me, I decided to give this book a try. It was a fairly decent sci-fi story.
Sailor Twain: Or: The Mermaid in the Hudson – Mark Siegel. This is a very good graphic novel and worth checking out if you’re a fan of Poe or Twain.

What do you think you’ll read next? I bought a copy of The Road by Cormac McCarthy today for $0.50 in a local thrift store, so I might try reading it next. I’ll see where the mood takes me.

Leave a Reply

