Musing Mondays (September 3)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s musing asks…

Have you ever considered writing a book before? What genre would you write?

I have often considered writing a book, but have never seriously got around to it. I enjoy writing, but maybe trying to write a book would spoil that enjoyment. There’s also the worry at the back of my mind that I wouldn’t be good enough. Having said that, I started writing a book over a year ago based on some experiences of recent years, but it has been more therapeutic than anything and, even if I get it finished, it will probably never see the light of day.

I have no idea what genre I would write, because I enjoy so many different types of books. Perhaps it would end up being non-fiction, because I enjoy researching things. In the meantime I’ll just stick to reading books!

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (September 3)

  1. Pingback: Confessions of a Moleskin Addict - Do you take notes while you read? -Cabin Goddess

Leave a Reply

