Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle (August 15)

This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following question:

What was the most emotional read you have ever had?

This is a hard question to ask as different books have moved me in different ways. I often find that some biographies and autobiographies are the books that are emotional to read. I imagine this is because the stories are true and can, at times, be quite harrowing, on one end of the scale, or, at the other end, so uplifting that it is difficult not to get emotional.

One book I read not too long ago that got to me emotionally was Night by Elie Wiesel. It’s hard to comprehend the things Wiesel and hiss family went through in Auschwitz and Buchenwald. This was probably wht made it such an emotional read. There are probably others I could mention, but this is the most recent I can think of at this moment.

9 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Sniffle (August 15)

  1. Night does sound really emotional. I think some of the most emotional reads for me are ones where people are mistreated or go through experiences like Auschwitz, vs. tragic love stories, for example.

  2. Night is such a great book. I remember reading it in school, I believe it was middle school and I couldn’t believe that we are reading this and I couldn’t understand why people always talked about The Diary of Anne Frank and NOT this book. It was horrifying to read, but in a good way. Great choice!

Leave a Reply

