Booking Through Thursday – Picking and Choosing (August 2)

This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following two questions:

Overall, what factor most influences your choice of your next read?

The biggest factor that influences my choice of reading is probably the mood I am in – do I feel like reading something serious, or do I need something light and fun, or maybe something in between. Another factor may be guilt at a book having been sitting unread on my shelf for too long.

What is it that makes you want to read a book by an author you have never read before?

Usually I’ll pick up something to read by someone I have never read before based on what I’ve read about them on various blogs or in reviews. Another reason may be authors recommended by my daughter, who reads a lot, or something I saw a friend reading.

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday – Picking and Choosing (August 2)

  1. I’m exactly the same and usually choose books based on my mood. And I’ll pick up a book if the author is favorably compared to one I’ve enjoyed in the past as well. Although usually the main factor is the story which has to sound intriguing to me.

Leave a Reply

