WWW Wednesdays (August 1)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

This week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I am currently about a third of the way through The Secret Hour by Scott Westerfeld. It is the first book in his Midnighters trilogy and so far it is going well. I think I’m going to enjoy this series. I just discovered these books last month, although the first one was published in 2004.

What did you recently finish reading? After a slow week last week I managed to get a couple of books finished this week – How the Scots Invented Canada by Ken McGoogan and The Flood by Ian Rankin. The Ken McGoogan book was very interesting and I learned quite a lot from it. The Ian Rankin one was his first novel and was a great debut, although I found the ending to be rather abrupt.

What do you think you’ll read next? Once I’ve finished the Westerfeld book I think I’m going to make a start to Section 132 by Helga Zeiner. This book is part of a blog tour, which I will be hosting in September for Partners in Crime Tours. This is the first time I’ve hosted a tour and I’m really looking forward to reading this book as part of this. I’ll also be giving away an e-book copy of the book when I host my review.

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays (August 1)

Leave a Reply

