Musing Mondays (July 16)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s musing asks…

What are you currently reading? Is it any good? Would you recommend it?

I just started reading How the Scots Invented Canada by Ken McGoogan. I’m not that far into it yet, but I know already that I’m going to enjoy it. Being both Scottish and Canadian makes this a book I am really interested in. It’s the first non-fiction book I’ve read in a while, so that will be a nice change as well.

Based on how much of it I have read so far, it’s hard for me to recommend it at this time. By the time I’ve finished, though, I hope that it is one that I will be recommending. In the meantime, I’ll recommend one of Ken McGoogan’s other books, Fatal Passage: The Untold Story of John Rae, the Arctic Explorer Who Discovered the Fate of Franklin, which is one of my all-time favourite non-fiction books.

Leave a Reply

