Musing Mondays (July 9)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. This week’s musing asks…

Have you ever read a book that, at the time, you didn’t feel a strong connection towards, but as time goes by you find yourself thinking about it a lot?

This has happened to me a few times and often with books that have been assigned reading for courses or ones that I had to read at school. One that readily comes to mind is The Plague by Albert Camus. I had to read this for a college course called Comparative Worldviews and I think the way I had to approach the book spoiled it a little for me. I keep thinking about going back to read it just for fun. Maybe I will in the near future!

One thought on “Musing Mondays (July 9)

Leave a Reply

