WWW Wednesdays (June 13)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers this week:

What are you currently reading? I have a couple of books on the go right now. I had started The October Country, by Ray Bradbury, last week, but I put it aside for a little while to read Inukshuk, by Gregory Spatz, which arrived in the mail on Monday. The Bradbury book is a collection of short stories, so I’ll have no problem picking up where I left off, which is something I like about story collections. My favourites from this collection so far have been The Lake, The Emissary, and Skeleton. I received Inukshuk from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.  I’m enjoying it so far and hope to have it done tomorrow or Friday, with a review posted by the weekend.

What did you recently finish reading? The only book I finished this week was Seraphina by Rachel Hartman. I really enjoyed it, but I’ll not write much about it here as I already posted a review of it at the weekend (HERE).

What do you think you’ll read next? Apart from getting back to the Bradbury book, I have a little book of Haiku I borrowed from the library that I want to get read before it is due back next week. It’s a collection edited by David Cobb called Haiku: The Poetry of Nature.

Leave a Reply

