Booking Through Thursday – DIY (May 31)

This week Booking Through Thursday asks the following question:

If you could write a book, what would it be about, and why? (Though, of course, some of you already HAVE.)

This is not an easy question and I think that there are many of us who would want to write a book, but never get round to it for many different reasons.

I started writing one about 2 or 3 years ago, but more as a therapeutic exercise than any real desire to try and get it published. I wrote the introduction and put together a layout for the rest of the book. I also wrote parts of different sections and some summary notes, but that’s as far as I got. It centres around some things that happened in my life about 5 or 6 years ago and the way these things changed many of my outlooks on life for the better. It would be nice to finish it if only for myself and my family. I may get around to it eventually.

If I were to write a book for publication I’d love to be able to put together a book of Haiku with accompanying photography. I love the whole idea of Haiku and the discipline of writing them. I’ve written a few and I’d love to be able to work on improving them. I’d also like to improve on my photography skills. To be able to combine the two would be great. Maybe it’s something I can work on for the future. Even if it never gets anywhere close to the print stage at least it is something I can enjoy doing.

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – DIY (May 31)

  1. I think that’s a good idea, to write your story or family history. You could then self-publish it and pass it on through the generations. I really want to gather some of my grandparents’ stories because they’ve had interesting lives and I’m sure a book about them would be really interesting, especially for their great-great-grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

