WWW Wednesdays (May 30)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

This week’s answers:

What are you currently reading? I am currently reading Silver by Andrew Motion. This has been a good read so far and I’m hoping to finish it soon. The story takes place 40 years after the events of Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island and is a return to the island by the children of the original characters to try to find the treasure left behind. I’m reading an ARC e-book, but it was released in Canada this week.

What did you recently finish reading? The only book I finished this past week was Goliath by Scott Westerfeld. It is the third book in the Leviathan steampunk trilogy and was a fitting end to that series. I enjoyed this series and am looking for other similar books or series to read. I posted my review on this blog at the weekend (read it HERE).

What do you think you’ll read next? As usual, my reading plans have changed. I got approved this week for a galley of Seraphina by Rachel Hartman. This book goes on release in July and I’ve heard so many good thing about it. So, I’m looking forward to starting it once I’ve finished Silver.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (May 30)

  1. I’ve heard a lot about Silver lately, and I’m interested to check it out. The other books sound good too. Thanks for visiting my blog earlier!

Leave a Reply

