Musing Mondays (May 28)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

This week’s musing asks…

If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop and look it up right away?

This is a good question to start the week with. Generally, I’ll keep on reading, because I can usually work out the meaning of the word from the context of the passage I am reading. Sometimes, especially if it is a textbook or something technical, I will get the dictionary out, because it might be more important in that particular case to get the meaning right. I’m usually not that far from a dictionary anyway. If I’m reading for fun and the word starts to bug me or distract from my reading enjoyment then I’ll give in and look it up.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (May 28)

Leave a Reply

