WWW Wednesdays (May 23)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers for this week:

What are you currently reading? I just started Goliath, which is the final book in Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan trilogy. I wasn’t expecting to read this yet, but my wife and daughter brought it back to me from a shopping trip they went on at the weekend. I’m glad they did and now I get the chance to finish off this trilogy sooner than I thought I would.

What did you recently finish reading? Two books I finished in the last week are Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith and Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. These were both very different books, but worth reading. I’ve already posted a review of the Abe Lincoln book and should have a review of the other one up later today or tomorrow at the latest.

What do you think you’ll read next? I was going to read The Xibalba Murders by Lyn Hamilton after Never Let Me Go, but I deferred it after receiving Goliath at the weekend. I’ll move onto the Lyn Hamilton book next, because it’s a library book that is due back in early June. After reading The Orkney Scroll earlier this month I thought I’d try something else by her.

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (May 23)

  1. Currently reading: Fifty Shades of Grey (just starting it tonight)
    Just finished reading: Casa Clara by Kate McCabe
    Reading next: Lies of Silence by Brian Moore as its the book on for book club

  2. Goliath was a really good book, I enjoyed the trilogy as a whole and Goliath was a great ending for the series. Never Let Me Go was also a really good book. Ishiguro does a great job of trickling out the information in the story to where you’re begging for more by the end of the book.

    Anyway, I’m currently reading The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson, kind of interesting but not normally my cup of tea.
    I just finished reading Christopher Moore’s vampire trilogy (Bloodsucking Fiends, You Suck, and Bite Me) and all three books were great, before that the last book I read was Dune.
    As for the next book I read, I have no idea, I’ve got a stack of books to go through and I’ll grab one from there.

    • Yeah, I think if I’d had more information earlier on in the book about what was going on in Never Let Me Go I wouldn’t have enjoyed it so much. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

